Clinical Management Quality Mark

Managing the Clinical Environment

In September 2006, the College’s Lay Partnership Group launched the Patient Partnership Quality Mark (PPQM) as a component of the College’s Safety, Quality, Excellence initiative. The PPQM is awarded to clinics that demonstrate excellence in meeting patient expectations and 160 clinics currently hold the award. A second quality mark – the Clinical Management Quality Mark (CMQM) – was launched in 2008/9 to complement the PPQM.

CMQM gold

The CMQM recognises excellence in terms of operating within a structured and managed clinical environment. Applicants must demonstrate excellence in a range of areas including: clinical audit, risk management, incident reporting, outcome measurement, patient satisfaction, emergency procedures and operational policy. Detailed guidance and a range of resources to support applicants are now provided (see above).

Call for applications
Applications for the period 2019-2021 are now open for which the deadline for receipt of applications is Friday 2nd Novemver 2018. The application form and Conditions of Award are available here.

Current holders of the CMQM are listed below: